

Ballot Style 35

(D33)

S

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

			Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.										
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES							
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)			For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)			For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)							
0	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	0	Roby Smith	Republican Party	0	John Maxwell	Republican Party					
0	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzgera	ald Democratic Party	0	Jean Dickson	Republican Party					
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Ross Paustian	Republican Party					
						0	Brinson L. Kinzer	Democratic Party					
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)				For Secretary of A (Vote For No More	Agriculture Than One)	0	Joseph C. Miller Jazmin Newton	Democratic Party Democratic Party					
0	Mariannette Miller-N	Meeks Republican Party	0	Mike Naig	Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)						
0	Christina Bohannan	Democratic Party	\circ	John Norwood	Democratic Party		(vine in reis, ii dily)						
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)						
	STATE OFFI	CES		For Attorney	General	0	(Write-in vote, if any)						
Fo	r Governor/Lieuten (Vote For No More		0	(Vote For No More Brenna Bird	Republican Party		(write-iii vote, ii aliy)						
0	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party		For County Tre	easurer Than One)					
0	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party	1	(Write-in vote, if any)	enator	0 0	Tony G. Knobbe	Republican Party					
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party	/	District 4 (Vote For No More	49		(Write-in vote, if any)						
0	(Write-in vote for Governor, if an		0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Democratic Party		For County Re (Vote For No More	corder Than One)					
	(Write-III vote for Governor, II an	y)		(vviite-iii vote, ii aiiy)		0	Michele R. Darland	Republican Party					
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)		For State Representative District 98		0	Rita Vargas	Democratic Party						
	For Secretary of (Vote For No More	f State Than One)	0	(Vote For No More Monica Kurth	Than One) Democratic Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)						
0	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)			For County At	torney					
0	Joel Miller	Democratic Party		(write-iii vote, ii ariy)			(Vote For No More	Than One)					
0	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Kelly Cunningham I	Haan Republican Party					
						0	Caleb Copley	Democratic Party					
	For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)					0	(Write-in vote, if any)						
0	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County A						
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					(Vote For No More						
0	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Kerri Tompkins	Republican Party					
						0	Ashley Schimanski	Democratic Party					
						0	(Write-in vote, if any)						
						Т	URN BALLC	T OVER					

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT		
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote		
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a guestion, fill in the oval in		
Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	front of the word "No".		
Chad Dexter	Supreme Court be retained in onice?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley ○ Yes	1		
0	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes		
For County Agricultural	○ Yes	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all		
Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.		
○ Joni Paaske		Full Text:		
○ John Conley	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court			
Augustus Gus Newell	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the		
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of		
Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of		
	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall		
	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes		
0		○ No		
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?			
(Write-in vote, if any)				
	Meghan Corbin			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes			
	○ No			
	Stuart P. Werling Yes			
	No			
	Jeffrey D. Bert			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?			
	Michael E. Motto			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
	Kimberly Shepherd			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
		TURN BALLOT OVER		